Access Keys:

 
 
Rockfield National School, Ballyshannon

Welcome

Welcome to our school website.

Our school strives to provide its students for life and living and to foster an enthusiasm to seek further education. Every effort is made to provide a curriculum suitable to the abilities, aptitude and interest of the children.

It aspires to excellence in all things by nurturing high standards of discipline, punctuality, and academic excellence and to develop an appreciation of and enjoyment of aesthetic activities including music, visual arts, dance, drama and language.

In co-operation with the child’s home, it strives to assist in the development of the whole person, based on personal responsibility, respect for others, respect for property, respect for individual differences, views and opinions.

It seeks to dismantle prejudices and assists children in dealing with conflict and differences.

We see our school, not as an institution but as a close knit community, where pupils, parents, teachers, management board and ancillary staff work together in an atmosphere of harmony, friendship and mutual respect. We recognise the parent as the child’s primary and principal educator and the teacher’s role as equal and complementary

Latest News

5th Nov 2021
Well Done to everyone who took part in this years Christmas Shoebox Appeal.We had...
 
 
 
22nd Oct 2021
We had great fun in school getting dressed up for Halloween. Well Done to all the...
 
 
 
22nd Oct 2021
Thank you to everyone who supported our GOAL Jersey day this year and to everyone...
 
 
 
 

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Wednesday, 22nd December 2021
School closes 12 noon
Thursday, 23rd December 2021
Christmas Break
Friday, 24th December 2021
Christmas Break
Monday, 27th December 2021
Christmas Break
Tuesday, 28th December 2021
Christmas Break
Wednesday, 29th December 2021
Christmas Break
Thursday, 30th December 2021
Christmas Break
Friday, 31st December 2021
Christmas Break
Monday, 3rd January 2022
Christmas Break
Tuesday, 4th January 2022
Christmas Break
Wednesday, 5th January 2022
Christmas break
Thursday, 6th January 2022
Return to school